How to Fix android 4.3 error “Error retrieving information from server. [RPC:S-3:AEC-0]”


Hai Friends,

Yesterday i got a new LG Nexus 4 from my brother Shrinivasan :-). I updated my phone Android 4.2.2 to 4.3. After upgrading, when i try to install from Google play store, i got this “Error retrieving information from server. [RPC:S-5:AEC-0]” error. After goggling i got the solution. 

Simple solution for the problem: 

Just We have to Clear the “clear data and Clear cache” for the following 3 Android default  apps.

1. Download Manger

2. Google Play Store 

3. Google Services Framework

To clear data for thus apps, follow the following instructions.

  • From the Home screen, tap the Menu key.
  • Tap Settings from the options.
  • Scroll to and tap  “Apps” under DEVICE.
  • Swipe 2 times to left to choose All tab.
  • Scroll to and choose Download Manager.
  • Tap Clear data & Cache button (Repeat this for Google Play Store and Google Services Framework )
  • Reboot the device.

 

That’s it 🙂 Problem solved. 

 

Published by Tha.Suresh

No pain No gain!

24 thoughts on “How to Fix android 4.3 error “Error retrieving information from server. [RPC:S-3:AEC-0]”

  1. thanks man…i forgot to reboot my device so at first thought ,i think this post is useless….but then IT WORKED!! YOUR A GENIUS!!

  2. So I’ve gone through every fix and it seems the problem is restricted to only one app. Im trying to download espn app from google play store and I get the error. I can install other apps and it’s fine. I had an issue with my connection the first time I tried to install the app and since it’s not worked.

Leave a comment